Spectacularly Unspectacular Mother’s Day

Standard

I hope your Mother’s Day was as absolutely spectacularly unspectacular as mine! We had a cookout at my moms, took a walk through a local nature preserve to scope it out for a future large scale family picture session, see some pictures below of Brecken, lounged around our yard and rounded the day off with Chinese takeout for dinner. It was an absolutely wonderful day in a very relaxing and no pressure sort of way. Although, I could have done without the strange card about vasectomies from my children, I’m not sure my husband will ever live that down. I think he was trying to send me a not so subliminal message perhaps? I hope all of you mothers enjoyed your days in your own special ways! Now that my weekend bridal shower/bachelorette party, mothers day festivities are over perhaps I will get back to blogging before we jet off again Thursday to meet our favorite Chicago residents for a mini vacation!

20120514-142008.jpg

20120514-142045.jpg

20120514-142104.jpg

20120514-142028.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

