Versatile, Moi?

Standard

 

A fabulous follower, Chopping Potatoes who I recently learned through such a nomination dresses her kids in Star Wars clothes, clearly a women after my own heart, nominated me for this wonderful honor. While I’m not sure I quite deserve it, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside to know that somehow all my crazy rantings on parenthood and this life as we know it, occasionally touches others somehow, whether it be to simply put a smile on your face or to give you that moment when you can say, thank god that isn’t me, I appreciate each and every one of my followers. Speaking of which I also want to throw out an apology for the fact that I often ignore the crazy grammar girl that reigns inside me just to get my posts posted and then go back through hours/days later horrified at the lack of editing and my inability to convince you I have mastered basic grammar. So for that I’m sorry. Now on to the Versatile Blogger award…If you find yourself nominated then magically you have been awarded, isn’t that the best no voting, no waiting for results, it’s just instant gratification, totally my kind of award, for more information check out the Versatile Blogger which gives the background and other award winners. So once the nomination/awarding is done, most importantly you have to pay it forward…and nominate 15 other bloggers, here are my picks in no particular order, some of these I frequent on a regular basis and others I have just stumbled upon but believe each has something unique to offer:

1. Lifes Better the Milky Way (I have no idea where her blog name came from or what it means but as a fellow breastfeeding mama, I just love it)

2. George Jessie Love

3. Sweet Mother Lover

4. Play 101

5.  Lulastic & the Hippyshake

6. It’s Me, Debcb

7. Los Porchs

8.  Folded Laundry

9. Play at Home Mom

10. Hippielib

11. Mommy Talk

12. Kate’s Creative Space

13. The Laotion Commotion

14. Grateful Moms of Many

15. No Circ is Whole Son

Whew, that was a long list of linking, but it includes some really great people/blogs so check them out and make their day by upping their stats page on a random day, because let’s be honest our hearts always flutter a little more with unexpected visitors. Now I’m suppose to tell the person who nominated me 7 things about moi… yikes, here goes 7 completely random things about myself…

1. I would only name my children names that  did not return results as being in the 1,000 most popular baby’s names for the past 5 years on the Social Security website. (Although I think we’re doomed with Pippa in the future, but may get off on a technicality since she’s Philippa)

2. I adore having things monogrammed but refuse to have anything monogrammed with my husbands and my initials because he has a double J and it bothers me.

3. Number 2 above has probably saved me significant monogramming costs over the last 5 years.

4. I constantly contradict myself although not on purpose, I just evolve at a very quick pace or so I like to think.

5. I never know what to say when people ask me if I have any brothers or sisters, I was essentially raised as an only child but have a half-sister and brother on one side and a half-brother on the other and while I adore said half siblings I  feel like I have to write a novella for what should be a one word maybe two-word answer.

6. If I could adopt all the unwanted children in the world and have the means to feed and clothe and love them, I probably would.

7. My husband is my rock and without him I would be completely miserably lost.

Gracias!!!!!!!

10 responses »

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you to each of you times infinity!!!!!!
    I love how many great blogs you find through this award, it’s such a great way to share and meet new bloggers!

  2. Thank you so much for the shout out! I cannot wait to read, because boy-howdy if anyone knows parenting isn’t perfect it’s me. I need all the help I can get. By the way, the picture of your daughter chomping in her snot sucker made me laugh out loud. My youngest did the same thing and people were simply appalled. I’d just roll my eyes and say “Hey, it keeps him quiet. I rinsed it out first. Geez.” Love it.

    Congratulations on your award!

  3. Aw, thanks! I laughed at my blog title being thought of as a breastfeeding reference. It fits and I like it! The name is stolen straight from the candy bar’s slogan, as a play on my last name. I’m off to check out the others you’ve listed and see if I can add a few to my own reading list.

    • I totally get it with your name now that you say it, I’m a bit slow and apparently have breastfeeding on the brain because that’s the first place I went with it!!! But eitherway I like it =)

  4. Congratulations on your award! What a great acceptance speech. I think we all feel that way — thank goodness it’s not me — because we’ve all been on the other end! 🙂 And thank you very much for the nomination. I appreciate it for sure!

    • No problem, glad to nominate you. Isn’t it horrible, as mom’s we should unite but sometimes you just can’t help but laugh at someone else, I figure as long as you can laugh at yourself as well, that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

