Post Children Drinking Game?

Standard

Lets be honest, children can be fun.suckers. When I say that I don’t mean they are enjoyable lollipops and I want to lick their little bald heads, I mean they suck the fun out of life sometimes. Lately I’ve been craving a glass of wine, but alas breastfeeding and wine aren’t really kosher and I just don’t have the time/energy/supply to deal with the whole pump and dump idea. Today on this green holiday where so much green beer will be consumed and which reminds all of us with small children how much of stinky little fun suckers they can be, my mind wandered to not only when I had all the time/energy to consume as much alcohol as possible but back to when we thought of new  fun and creative ways to do it. There were games like beirut (beer pong), quarters, flip cup, drunk jenga, and those times when we were really bored and we would pick a word that was frequently said in a song or movie and we would drink every time we heard that word or similar such games. Case in point, my husband and his friends would take the Braveheart challenge, where one drinks each time someone loses a limb. It’s just not possible, well I’m sure it may be but the results are not be pretty. SOoooo I have a new challenge for all you parents of toddlers who can still find the time to throw a few back. I’m calling it the Llama Llama drinking challenge. Please extract any one of the Llama Llama books by Anna Dewdney (Anna if you ever find this blog, sorry!) from your toddler’s collection, or preferably a few and while one of you reads the books aloud, drink each time you hear the word llama. I.DARE.YOU. In fact I double dog dare you!!!! and if you do, please tell me how it goes, while I continue to day dream of a large glass of white wine.

Happy St. Patricks Day!

May your blessings outnumber
The shamrocks that grow,
And may trouble avoid you
Wherever you go.
~Irish Blessing

A Llama lying down, also called "kushing&...

Image via Wikipedia

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

